Audrey Hepburn

I’m back to writing stuff! Yay! I know I have no future as a novelist, and its highly unlikely for my stories to get published because of the nature and theme of my stories are quite commonplace… Still, I write whenever I feel like it. So right now, I’m writing something about a mediocre but popular lawyer, and a disabled young man who, despite his disability,  took chances withthe girl and wooed her. I told you, commonplace.

My inspiration to kne of the scenes is Audrey Hepburn ‘ s version of Moon River. She had such a beautiful sounding voice, natural and untrained, but beautiful regardless. Her version of the song in Breakfast at Tiffany’s was intended to be recorded over by someone more skilled, but Audrey got really angry, because she worked so hard for something people would easily take away on a whim. My female character had a similar, though deeper experience, and the man sort of picked it up. So he started calling her by that same name, Audrey.

I listened to the song over and over while I was writing. And I fell in love with the characters I’m writing that a part of me had actually hoped their story gets published. But, oh, what the heck…

Let me share with you the video I found on youtube. Please watch Breakfast at Tiffany’s when you get the chance! 🙂

Moon River by Audrey Hepburn

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

